IBPS RRB Officer Scale II Exam Eligibility Criteria

IBPS RRB Scale 2 Eligibility Criteria 2021

You need to be eligible in all front to be able to apply for Scale 2 posts. IBPS RRB Scale 2 eligibility is mentioned below.

IBPS RRB Scale 2 Educational Criteria 

You need to follow the educational criteria mentioned in the IBPS RRB notification 2021 for Scale 2. In order to apply for Scale 2 officer, you need to have certain years of experience. Also, you are required to fulfill the educational criteria specified by the IBPS. Educational Qualification for IBPS RRB Scale 2 is mentioned below.

POSTEligibility CriteriaExperience
IBPS RRB Officer Scale 2 General Banking Officer (Manager) Bachelor’s degree in any discipline from a recognized University or its equivalent with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate. Preference will be given to the candidates having degree in Banking, Finance, Marketing, Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Science, Agricultural Engineering, Pisciculture, Agricultural Marketing and Cooperation, Information Technology, Management, Law, Economics and Accountancy. Two years as an officer in a Bank or Financial Institution.
IBPS RRB Officer Scale 2 Specialist Officers (Manager) Information Technology Officer - Bachelor’s degree from a recognised University in Electronics / Communication / Computer Science / Information Technology or its equivalent with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate. Desirable: Certificate in ASP, PHP, C++, Java, VB, VC, OCP etc. One year (in the relevant field)
Chartered Accountant - Certified Associate (CA) from Institute of Chartered Accountants of India One Year as a Chartered Accountant.
Law Officer - Degree from a recognised University in Law or its equivalent with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate. Two years as an advocate or should have worked as Law Officer in Banks or Financial Institutions for a period of not less than two years
Treasury Manager - Chartered Accountant or MBA in Finance from a recognized university/ institution One Year (in the relevant field)
Marketing Officer - MBA in Marketing from a recognized university One Year (in the relevant field)
Agricultural Officer - Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture/ Horticulture/ Dairy/ Animal Husbandry/ Forestry/ Veterinary Science/ Agricultural Engineering/ Pisciculture from a recognized university or its equivalent with a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate Two Years (in the relevant field)

Nationality / Citizenship

You must fulfill the following criteria wrt nationality for applying to the post of  IBPS RRB Scale 2.

You must be either : 

  • a Citizen of India or  
  • a subject of Nepal or  
  • a subject of Bhutan or  
  • a Tibetan Refugee who came over to India before 1st January 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India or 
  • a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania (formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India, provided that a candidate belonging to above mentioned categories shall be a person in whose favour a certificate of eligibility has been issued by the Government of India.  

IBPS RRB Scale 2 Age Criteria

For IBPS RRB Scale 2 (Assistant Manager), you must be above 21 years and below 32 years as on the date mentioned in the official IBPS RRB notification 2021. Further details are mentioned in the table below.

PostAge Criteria
IBPS RRB Officer Scale 2 Above 21 years - Below 32 years i.e. candidates should not have been born earlier than 03.07.1988 and later than 30.06.1999 (both dates inclusive)

IBPS RRB Scale 2 Age Relaxation

The maximum age limit specified above is applicable to General Category candidates only. For other categories ie reserved categories, the relaxations given below would apply.

S. No.CategoryAge relaxation
1 Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe 5 years
2 Other Backward Classes 3 years
3 Persons With Benchmark Disability as defined under “The Rights of Persons With Disabilities Act, 2016” 10 years
4 In the case of Ex- servicemen commissioned officers, including ECOs/ SSCOs, who have rendered at least 5 years military service and have been released on completion of assignment (including those whose assignment is due to be completed within the next one year from the last date for receipt of application) other than by way of dismissal or discharge on account of misconduct or efficiency or on account of physical disability attributable to military service or on invalidment, subject to ceiling as per Government guidelines 5 years
5 Persons affected by 1984 riots 5 years

Rate and Review