ESIC SSO Eligibility Criteria

Thanksgiving gift with 38% Off on all Courses
Use Code: THANKS38

ESIC SSO Eligibility Criteria

Before one decides to apply for the ESIC SSO exam, one should be aware of the complete eligibility criteria. If a candidate fails to follow the mentioned eligibility criteria, he/she will not be able to apply for the exam. The official notification of ESIC SSO will have the complete criteria with respect to the educational qualification & age criteria.

ESIC SSO Educational Criteria

Candidates applying for the ESIC SSO exam should possess the required qualification before they go ahead with the online application process. A candidate applying for the ESIC SSO exam should have a Bachelor’s degree from a recognized university and working knowledge of database and office suites.Any other qualification if required will be updated once the official notification of ESIC SSO is out.

PostEducational Qualification
Social Security Officer / Manager Grade -II / Superintendent (SSO) A degree of a recognized University (Preference will be given to the graduates in Commerce/Law/Management)
Working knowledge of computer including use of office suites and database

ESIC SSO Age Criteria

A candidate should conform to every requirement mentioned in the official notification. Apart from the educational criteria, a candidate should come under the age limit as mentioned in the official notification of ESIC SSO.A candidate must lie between 21 to 27 years of age as the date mentioned in the official notification of ESIC SSO.This age pertains to the general category.

PostAge Criteria
Social Security Officer / Manager Grade -II / Superintendent (SSO) Between 21 to 27 years as on the closing date 05.10.2018

ESIC SSO Age Relaxation

ESIC SSO is an important exam and it makes sure that no one is exempted from this opportunity due to any unfavourable reasons. ESIC SSO offers relaxation in the upper age limit for certain categories of candidates such as SC/ST/OBC etc. Further details in the table given below-

Sr. No.CategoryAge Relaxation
1. SC/ST 5 years
2. OBC 3 years
3. PH
  • UR- 10 years
  • OBC- 13 years
  • SC/ST- 15 years
As per instructions of DoPT, a PWD applicant is entitled to age concession in different combinations subject to the condition of maximum age of 56 years. Further in case of a PWD by virtue of being a ESIC/Govt. Employee, concession to him/her will be admissible either as a 'person with disability' or as a ESIC/Govt. Employee' whichever may be more beneficial to him/her.
4. Ex-servicemen
  • UR- 3 years (*)
  • OBC- 6 years (*)
  • SC/ST- 8 years (*)
5. ESIC Employee/ Government Servant who have rendered not less than 3 years regular and continuous service as on closing date for receipt of application
  • UR- upto 40 years
  • OBC- upto 43 years
  • SC/ST- upto 45 years
6. Other categories of persons In accordance with the instructions and orders issued from time to time

(*) after deduction of the military service rendered from the actual age

Note- Applicant should continue to have the status of ESIC/ Govt. servant till the time of appointment, in the event of their selection

ESIC SSO Exam Centre

ESIC SSO Eligibility Criteria

While applying online application for ESIC SSO a candidate must select the centre where he/she desires to take the exam.The ESIC SSO exam will be conducted online in different venues.Request for change of centre for ESIC SSO online exam shall not be entertained. Candidate should appear for the online ESIC SSO exam at his/her risks and expenses. The choice of centre once selected by the candidate will be final but ESIC has the right to change the centre if any administrative need arises.

Sr. No.StateExam Centre
1 Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad
2 Assam Guwahati
3 Bihar Patna
4 Chhattisgarh Raipur
5 Delhi Delhi
6 Goa Panji
7 Gujarat Ahemdabad
8 Haryana Manesar
9 Himachal Pradesh Baddi
10 Jammu (J & K) Bari Brahmana
11 Jharkhand Adityapur
12 Karnataka Bangaluru
13 Kerala Ernakulam
14 Madhya Pradesh Indore
15 Maharasthra Mumbai
16 Orrisa Bhuhaneshwar
17 Puducherry Puducherry
18 Punjab Chandigarh
19 Rajasthan Jaipur
20 Tamil Nadu Tirunelveli
21 Uttarakhand Dehradun
22 Punjab Amritsar, Bhatinda, Fategarh Sahib, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Mohali, Pathankot, Patiala, Phagwara, Sangrur 22 Rajasthan Ajmer, Alwar, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota, Sikar, Udaipur
23 West Bengal Kolkata
24 Uttar Pradesh Noida, Varanasi

ESIC SSO Eligibility Criteria Related Quick Links

Boost your preparation with Beepedia

High Quality Mock Test for you

ESIC Free Mock Test
Attempt Free

Free Important Video Lectures